Friday, September 4, 2009

Portland Mania part 1


Hello Ladies and Gents.........

It has been many moons since I have posted; for which I beg your forgiveness. I am currently in Portland aka. the Rose City....for......you'll never believe it.....an ANIME CONVENTION.... AHHHHHH!!!!!!!!

This convention is an annual event called Komoricon. The title is actually an amusing joke. The word Kumori is Japanese for "Cloudy". Any Oregonian could tell you that Portland is the wettest town in the state. It is a three day convention at the Hotel Hilton and filled to the brim of costumed enthusiasts in all sort of cosplaying (dressed as certain characters). My first convention period and I'm a little frightened.

But yes, now that my friends have all moved to different parts of the Beaver state, we don't get to see each other very often, so we are desperate for events to bring up together. All of my friends are really big fans of something called Anime (Japanese Animation). It consists of videos and books. I'm afraid to admit that it really isn't my cup of tea, but as I didn't move to Utah last year, my friends told me around Christmas time that they were going to the convention and I was coming with them. Oh ya, and I am expected to be in costume. I kicked and screamed a little bit, but as one can see.....I'm here.....
Now some of you may be wondering what I am going to wear as far as costumes go. I will be going as a 18th Century Maid. Complete with white apron and white head piece. Photographic evidence will be posted in tomorrow's edition.

Well, that's all for tonight, My friends are begging me to leave my post and have hilarious fun with them! Let's see what kind of michief I can make with them......bwahahahaha!

C-ya

ke7ejx