
As I am sure that you aware of. Twilight made a mid-night debut last night. My friends and I have been looking forward to this event for months, ever since we heard about it last year. So, naturally; we had fun ever since 0700 yesterday morning...
For those of you that have never heard of Twilight (that's a time of day, right...?) It is the first book of a four (so far) book saga written by LDS writer Stephenie Meyer. It is a love story between a human and a vampire. A girl named Bella Swan moves from Phoenix, Arizona to Forks, Washington. There she meets a strange boy by the name of Edward Cullen and his equally strange family. After a couple of near death experiences, where Edward saves her in impossible ways; she discovers what he is. As their relationship grows, Bella becomes the target of another vampire and nearly died or turned. The book ends when Edward and Bella go to their High School prom. There Bella discusses her desire to be converted into a vampire herself. They are in an impasse at the end of the book.
After my friends got done with their classes at Central Oregon Community College, we ran some errands, went to lunch at a Chinese restaurant, then went to Charlotta's where we listened to Christmas C.D.s and the Twilight book on CD until it was time to get ready.
We drove back to Bend to the Old Mill District where we would be attending the premier. We went to a couple of the shops and picked up some things. Then headed to Red Robin for dinner. The food was good, the service was great, and the company delightful. The place was crowded with other Twilight fans. They were excited like we were and there were many discussions going from table to table on what was predicted about the movie.
At about 7:30 we went across the parking lot to the theatre. We spent a couple
of hours of me watching the girls taking turns playing Dance, Dance Revolution. As the line began to form, we quickly took our place and begin the three to five hour wait. We spent the time reading, talking, laughing, and discussing the book. I was in charge of the camer
a and had fun taking pictures of different goofy stuff the group did such as posing with each other and a toy prize from one of the machines, they had fun pic
king on Charlotta and I had fun getting footage of it. We also had fun observing different groups, especially those that came in costume. Some of them were well done and some were well...not necessarily matching the movie's boundaries.....carnivore vampires, etc. There was a fight between a couple of teams- vampires and werewolves.
By 11:15 I had blisters all over my feet, yet I was having the time of my life. This was my first Midni
ght Premier, and I couldn't think of a better movie for it. Around 11:40 the barricade was removed and our tickets were checked. We found excellent seats in the front and settled in. A couple of girls went to get refreshments while we saved their seats. They came back and we settled in for the main event. Then, at long, long last, the movie started.
I sat through well over two hours of colours, shapes, emotion, and stories. And I loved every single moment of it. Some parts did not quite go with the book. However. I haven't seen a movie that has. When the movie ended, the entire room went into cheers and applause. We were all stoked over how the movie turned out. My friends and I talked about nothing else on the way home. Some things in the movie influenced some of our feelings in the book. It was worth the extra few dollars. I recommend this movie and the books, of course, to everyone that reads this blog.

C-Ya
ke7ejx
